7 Tips For Having A Fabulous New Year’s Eve

If you are a regular reader of my blog then you know that New Year’s Eve holds a special place in my heart because I met my husband 12 years ago at midnight, and it was one of the greatest days of my life. I’m not typically one to make super hot party plans every year because, since I’ve met him, I’m happy just to spend time together. That being said, I do love any excuse to have a good time, and I always have a GREAT time on New Year’s Eve just by following these simple tips.
1. Splurge on the good champagne. Listen, it’s a special night and you probably don’t drink champagne very often so why not splurge a little and get the good stuff! I’m not saying you have to go all Dom Perignon on me, just step it up a bit from the $12.99 Korbel. Trust me, you will enjoy your night so much more….and lessen the hangover the next morning.

nye champagne 2
2 Eat delicious hors d’oeuvres and don’t feel guilty about it. It’s a holiday, which means all diets are off for the night. Hors d’oeuvres are my favorite kind of meal. You can have a little taste of so many different things and they’re usually pretty decadent (read: delicious). So treat yourself and have more than 1 or 2.

nye h-d
3 Download the uber app.  It’s not very chic to get a DUI so skip the embarrassment (and a potentially worse situation) and take an Uber home at the end of the night.

nye uber
4 Have hangover cures ready. My go-to’s after a fun night of drinking are Execdrin Migraine and tons of coconut water but do whatever works for you. Maybe it’s a little hair of the dog? Maybe it’s a greasy cheeseburger? Whatever it is, have it ready and easily accessible for New Year’s Day.

nye hangover
5 Wear something sparkly. Load on the bling. You can’t wear too much on New Year’s Eve. Go nuts. I promise it will make you happy.

NYE sparkle
6 Avoid drama. This could be my number one rule for any night on the town, but especially New Year’s Eve. If you’re friend is going to start crying hysterically at 10pm because she’s not going to have someone to kiss at midnight…nor someone to ever kiss again in her entire life…you may want to choose some other friends to hang with for the night.  New Year’s Eve is when our entire world celebrates our lil’ blue planet making it through another year so please save that drama for your mama.

nye drama

7 Kiss someone at midnight. I’m not necessarily talking about a wet sloppy kiss here, I’m just sayin’, whether it’s your boyfriend, best friend, or your baby, make sure you’re feeling the love at midnight.

nye kiss 2

Happy New Year from Jaime Byrne Events!

About jaime byrne events

Jaime Byrne Events offers full service event design and production services, as well as fundraising consulting and gala production.
This entry was posted in etiquette, holiday, tips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 Tips For Having A Fabulous New Year’s Eve

  1. KK says:

    I am gonna dream tonight about the fabulous party I attended, where I used all of these tips….and there is always next year! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

