Thanksgiving at The Byrnes

Hey Guys!  Wanted to finally share a few snippets from our turkey day!  It was a pretty low key year (we typically have 20+) but we still managed to have a blast with our closest friends…although, sadly, a few were missing due to the flu. The best part was seeing my little peanut have so much fun with her friends and gobble down turkey.

 

 

We started the festivities on Wednesday with my most favorite baking pal. Yes we used a store bought crust! I know, it’s so wrong! But it was only for one pie, I promise!

 

My antipasto and cheese plates, plus some stuffing prep. You have to try this recipe from Giada. It’s da bomb! Did I just say da bomb?! Yea, I did. And it is! I make this every year and it’s always a hit.

 

My cute hubby prepping the bird with our little bird.

 

Here’s our kiddie table….we were also celebrating a 7th birthday!

af99efad-e1e3-4bf0-8f7f-983e17833842

 

And here’s our grown up table. I was really into going dark this year. Black linens, black gourds, and some dark purple callas.

 

Pretty “leftovers” stationary to match my placecards from Laura Hooper.

7d852b31-3eda-4add-95ad-d26b40a90ca3

Our beautiful LA family enjoying the feast!

whole crew

About jaime byrne events

Jaime Byrne Events offers full service event design and production services, as well as fundraising consulting and gala production.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving at The Byrnes

  1. Sue Cook says:

    Beautiful and Fun! Just like YOU! You’re daughter is adorable and getting so big!

Leave a Reply

